Anaesthesiology CME: 2008

2008 |  2009 |  2012 |  2013 |  2014 |  2018


The first CME from the department of Anesthesiology was organized by department of Anaesthesia on 13th September 2008, in SSIMS& RC hospital auditorium.

CME was inaugurated by our beloved Dean Dr. Kanteerava Balasaraswati, who himself is an eminent anesthesiologist, by lighting the lamp and preceded by Dr. P Nagaraj, Principal, Dr. Chandramohan, Medical Superintendent, Dr. D.Mallikarjun, Prof. and HOD of anesthesiology JJMMC Dvg, Dr.DMG Shivanandappa, Prof and HOD SSIMS&RC. Dvg. Dr. Arun kumar Prof of anesthesiology SSIMS&RC, Dvg. The function was concluded with vote of thanks by Dr. S.S.Narendra Associate Prof SSIMS&RC,

The CME was attended by about 140 delegates, which included teaching faculty, consultants, and PG students from different places.

The theme of the CME was based on the safety and current concepts in the newer technology in the field of anesthesia practice.

Name Designation Topic
Dr. Ambareesha Prof.& H.O.D KMC Mangalore Preoperative fluid management .
Dr. Nalini Kotekar Prof. JSS Mysore Blood transfusion in critically ill patients
Dr. S.S. Harsoor Prof. BMC Bangalore Pediatric neuraxial blockade.
Dr.D. Mallikarjuna. Prof& HOD JJMMC Dvg. Perioperative acute renal failure and its management.
Dr.V.K.Dhulkhed, Prof & HOD JNMC Belgaum. Anesthesia for Off Pump CABG.
Dr. Arunkumar Ajjappa Prof, SSIMS & RC Dvg.. Analgesia for labor.

The images of the CME are shown below, click on any image for slideshow

:: SSIMS & RC, Davangere ::